Principal / Deputy Principal

Kitty Sheehan is the present principal, appointed to the post in September 2004. She follows in the footsteps of the previous principal Mrs. Enda O' Mahoney. She is a native of Cappamore and a past pupil of the school.

Margaret Meskell is the present deputy principal. She is a native of Newport.

Back to top

Mainstream Teachers;

Junior and Senior Infants; Margaret Hickey

First and Second classes; Claire Ryan and Deirdre Leonard ( job sharing position)

Third and Fourth classes; Niamh Aherne

Fifth and sixth classes; Marguerite Ryan Condron


Back to top

Resource Team

In Tineteriffe we are fortunate to have a fulltime Learning Support Teacher, Kitty Sheehan and a part-time resource teacher, Catherine Bourke. We are also have two S.N.A.s, Anne O' Meara and Helen Thompson,(special needs assistants) .

Back to top

Ancillary Team

Secretaries; Kay and Éanna

Secretarial Hours; Monday- Fri; 9.15 a.m. - 12.15p.m.

Back to top

Board of Management

The present members of the Board of Management are;
Gerard Lynch (chairperson),Rev. Richard Browne, Kitty Sheehan (principal/secretary),Marie Wright (treasurer), Margaret Meskell, Mary O' Connell, Martin Ryan ( T) and Pat Campbell.

Back to top

Parents Council

The present members of the Parents Council are;

Michael Cleary(chairperson), Denis Mulcahy (secretary) , Dermot Keane (treasurer), Alice O' Shaughnessey, Carrie Ryan, Martin Ryan, Sinead Ryan, Caoimhe Mulcahy, Michael Hally, Marie Devane, Carol Hartigan

Back to top